Capital Area Chapter Blog

American Red Cross

To Our Graduating Seniors – Keep in Touch!

R_Cui_and_friendsGraduating Senior, Rafael Cui, served on our Disaster Action Team during his time at Florida State University.┬áHe writes…”I hope this Spring has been going great for you. I am finishing up my last semester at FSU on a strong note. Probably one of my most memorable times at FSU will be being FSU’s Boxing Club President. We’ve accomplished a lot this semester. We had our States competition in Miami and I took home a Championship! We then moved on to Nationals in San Francisco California. I won my quarterfinal fight but unfortunately lost in the semifinals. On a brighter note, FSU came home with 2 National titles. We even had some of our fighters featured in the New York Times!
As far as the Marine Corps Officer Program is going, I will find out my results sometime early July. Upon reading my letters of recommendation, my Captain told me that they were some of the best she’s seen and it will be a huge asset when the board determines my acceptance. …So I wanted to thank you again for taking the time to write me a letter of recommendation. It was a huge help to application process and I am extremely grateful.”

Sincerely,
Rafael Cui

Congratulations to all of our Red Cross Grads! Remember to keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2013 by in Chapter Updates.

Chapter Location

(850) 878-6080

Twitter Updates

  • We are experiencing a telephone outage. If you need us for a fire or disaster, call: 855-891-7325. For Service to Armed Forces: 877-272-7337 4 days ago
  • Due to a phone outage, please call 855-891-7325 for disaster emergencies and 877-272-7337 for military services until further notice. 4 days ago

Archives

